top of page

Total Healing's Blog for the Mind, Body, & Soul 

*** Never miss a blog post! CREATE YOUR OWN LOGIN and get notified every time a new post is added. *** 

🎬Vlog Post | Intro to the 7 Main Chakras (Chakra Healing Vlog Series)


Chakra is a Sanskrit word which means, ‘spinning wheel.’ We all possess multiple chakras, which combine to form a system of seven main energy centers located along the spine. Our chakras are often depicted as glowing balls – or wheels - of energy inside our mind’s eye. Each chakra corresponds to an area of the body, a set of behavioral characteristics, and different stages of spiritual growth. Practicing yoga and mindfulness can help you align your chakras and get all the wheels spinning properly. Understanding how to fine tune and control your chakras through yoga and meditation can help bring balance and peace to your mind, body, and soul. THE 7 MAIN CHAKRAS

It is believed that we have many chakras all throughout and surrounding our bodies, however, the 7 Main Chakras are the most well-known. Each chakra is associated with a particular part of the body, a color, an emotional or behavioral issue or trait, as well as many other personal aspects including identity, goals, purpose, and more. Beginning at the base of your spine, and extending just past the crown of your head, you’ll find the following 7 Main Chakras:

1) Root Chakra

Physical Location: base of the spine

Color: red

Meaning: grounding, stability, and security

2) Sacral Chakra

Physical Location: just below the belly button

Color: orange

Meaning: creativity, sensuality, and sexuality

3) Solar Plexus Chakra

Physical Location: upper abdomen, diaphragm

Color: yellow

Meaning: life force energy, confidence, self-esteem

4) Heart Chakra

Physical Location: center of chest, referred to as heart center

Color: green

Meaning: love & compassion, self-love & self-compassion, and forgiveness

5) Throat Chakra

Physical Location: throat

Color: blue

Meaning: self-expression, communication, and speaking one’s truth

6) Third Eye Chakra

Physical Location: between the eyes/forehead

Color: indigo

Meaning: intuition, imagination, and inner knowing

7) Crown Chakra

Physical Location: Top of the head

Color: Violet

Meaning: Awareness, higher consciousness, intelligence, connectedness, spirituality


Through the movements and postures of yoga, you can learn to focus your concentration and energy to and from the various chakras in your body. This can allow you to compensate for areas that may be out of sync with the rest of your body or not active at all.

Additionally, mindfulness and meditation can be very effective at balancing your chakras. Try following along to a guided meditation or affirmations - like my Chakra Affirmation Medley (linked below). – Doing so can not only bring your chakras into alignment, but also help to promote various physical and mental benefits, such as reduced anxiety and gaining more confidence and self-awareness. By aligning the energy among all seven of the chakras, balance can truly be achieved.

PRO TIP: Meditations that include visualizations are very effective at balancing chakras. Try this easy and effective visualization technique when you need a quick balancing act. Imagine that you are walking along the beach. No one else is there but you. As you walk along the edge of the ocean and the waves tickle your feet, visualize the sand turning a deep and vibrant red. As you continue to walk along the red sand, imagine the base of your spine starting to soak in all the beautiful red that surrounds you. As you continue to walk, the sand starts to turn to orange. Now, the area just below your belly button starts to soak in all the orange. Do this for each color of the rainbow associated with the correct chakra and you’ll start to feel in alignment in no time. KUNDALINI ENERGY

Kundalini energy, known as a divine feminine energy, typically lies in a dormant state. It can be visualized as a coiled-up snake resting at the base of your spine, or your Root Chakra. Since the chakras act as valves or pumps regulating the flow of energy through your system, you can imagine the snake rising up through each chakra as they align. Many systems of yoga, including Kundalini Yoga, focus on awakening this kundalini energy. It is believed that if this energy can be awakened in the body, one can reach total spiritual enlightenment. YOUR CHAKRA HEALING PRACTICE

Remember, that it takes practice and repetition to balance and maintain your 7 Main Chakras. Because energy is free-flowing and ever-changing, it’s recommended to realign your chakras often. With the use of controlled and purposeful yoga movements, breathing exercises, or mindfulness exercises, you can realign your chakras, promoting benefits to both your physical and emotional well-being.

Try my Guided Chakra Affirmation Medley to balance your 7 Main Chakras.


⬇️ Enhance Your Spiritual Practice! ⬇️

👥 1:1 Coaching | Mindfulness & Meditation (5 Session Bundle)

Need help jumpstarting your own mindfulness practice?

Discover what Mindfulness & Meditation can do for you with Total Healing's 5 Session 1:1 Coaching Bundle. Learn ways to implement more mindfulness into your life, as well as several meditation techniques that you can easily implement on your own. You'll walk away with the tools to create your own mindfulness practice.

💥As a bonus, you'll receive the Self-Discovery Coaching Success Journal - a $277 value!💥

Become More Mindful!

Do you:

  • want to control your racing thoughts, anxiety, and stress?

  • wish to learn multiple mindfulness and meditation techniques to easily implement on your own?

  • are interested in creating your own meditation practice?

If you said yes to any of these questions, then the Mindfulness & Meditation 5 Session Bundle is for you.


👩‍💻 E-Course | Transform Your Life

Discover The Complete 10-Part Step-By-Step Plan to Transform Your Life and Become a Better You!

If you want to change your life, then the first important thing you need to understand is that you are entirely responsible for your actions. No one is going to create your life except you. It all comes from your mindset; from understanding more about yourself, what you want and what is currently stopping you from getting it.

Positive steps lead to positive results. Period. But how do you make those positive steps towards a brighter, more purposeful life? In Total Healing’s Transform Your Life E-Course, you’ll uncover the secrets to end procrastination and overcome your fears, develop new, powerful habits, and create a more meaningful life.


📖 E-Book | Crystal Healing

Crystal therapy or crystal healing is a type of vibrational medicine. Crystal therapy typically involves the application of crystals or gemstones to aid in the healing of one's body or spirit. Gemstones hold spiritual and healing attributes that may be tapped into in a myriad of ways. Crystals can be carried or worn on the individual or placed in a location where their therapeutic vibrations may be felt by whosoever is nearby. Healers, likewise, place stones on their clients' reclined bodies to equilibrate the chakras and aura.

In Total Healing’s Crystal Healing E-Book, you’ll gain valuable knowledge about crystals or gemstones that have healing power when used with positive intentions. You’ll learn to harness that power when it comes to healing your energy, your vibration, and your life. Uncover ways to use crystals to ramp up your energy, enhance psychic abilities, detox your body and so much more. Included with this e-book, formatted for your convenience, you’ll receive the Crystal Healing Resource Cheat Sheet to use as a quick reference quick of some common crystals and their characteristics.


Copyright 2023. Total Healing Life Coaching. All rights reserved.

bottom of page